2020 TX-USA Wrestling Annual Meeting

Saturday, August 15, 2020 – 10:00aM

Virtual Meeting (Details Coming Soon)

Club Leaders,

The Texas USAW Annual Meeting will be hosted virtually this year.  It will be held Satuday, August 15th at 10:00am.

We are finalizing the details of how we will conduct the meeting and will send that out in a subsequent email.

Clubs will need to designate and register their voters for the meeting.  The voting will take place using the membership system.  We will send out information on how to register to be included in the voting.

The state board positions that are up for election are State-Chairman, Secretary, Women’s Director, and Youth Director.

Any proposals need to be emailed to Charles Strange, Jose Delgado, and Randall Balch.

[email protected], [email protected], [email protected]

Jose Delgado – TX-USAW Vice-Chairman


    Clubs with 50 or more members receive 3 votes. Clubs with 25 to 49 members receive 2 votes. Clubs with 10 to 24 members receive 1 vote. High school club teams receive 1 vote.

    Voting will happen through the membership system. All designated votes for a club will have to register beforehand. We will get information for that process sent out soon. 1 person may only represent 1 club (Sherman High School coach Jordan Burroughs who also runs Burroughs Elite Wrestling Club can vote on behalf of either his high school team or his club, but not both.)